KEEP CALM AND WORK ON

Pondering Shaikh
1 min readApr 6, 2021

I realized I was accepting and often used to taken advantage of by people because I could not say NO.

So, eventually, to deal with it, I realized it is okay to let myself be angry. Because when I was angry, I would be stern. I would say NO and I would prioritize myself. Honestly, I was more scared that I won't be able to say NO unless I let my emotions run wild.

However, that isn't the case anymore. I have taken toxicity out of my life and of course, the next step is to be calm. Think through. No need to be anxious or angry. Just take an action. Say no when needed. Ask questions when confused. It is a continuous process. To revoke the control I had given to anger to manage my life, I need to take charge of my life myself.

So, keep calm and work on.

Image source : https://images.app.goo.gl/rsXR9p9p5ofsXEQo6

--

--